Life rolls along.

Standard

The youngest graduated from high school. The Governor’s school graduation was so much fun. The regular high school graduation was so sad on top of being the usual boring, stuffy crap. Carried her to the freshman orientation day.  The college is in a beautiful area of the state. The same area we would go to every summer for a “vacation” when I was a child. Most of the time I would be in the backseat of the car so carsick, the rest of the time I would be in fear of the heights.  Childhood, such fun. My father loved the area. Now I just get a headache and wish to be on  flat land most of the time.
The leg is better. All healed except for the one inch long area that should have had stitches in it. I think the Dr. did not want to be bothered.  The top of my foot is just a little numb, that is a big improvement.

The job search? One has to search for there to be a job search.

The arms are not quite as flabby but what no instant results???  I really do like walking with the poles.  I miss them when I am  walking without them.

I am going to try to read some blogs and even post some comments.

3 responses »

  1. I am so happy to hear from you, dear friend, and, that there are improvements to your leg. Congratulations for getting the last one through high school 🙂

    Ummm…no job search??? Hopefully soon. Hugs.

  2. My eldest has just moved from division one to division two. While going through the year end report card, I was pleased and completely unsurprised by this development. We discussed it for a bit. The notion that flunking was possible was raised. Also, the notion that people get graded on things was raised. Shortly thereafter, my dear child decided to do some grading: “It’s too bad. My teacher flunked.”

    If it weren’t for the difficulties that we had with said teacher, I would have laughed and laughed. As it was, I smirked and felt a little bitter.

Leave a Reply

