Oh my, but I am tired

Standard

and blue.

I finished   Riven Rock. I really did not enjoyed reading it, but I did admire the writing.  I need something to read that is interesting, upbeat and fun. Any ideas?   Lean Mean Thirteen was a waste of time for the most part. 

Went walking this morning. Had to turn around and go the other way pretty fast after we noticed the skunk family beside the road and they noticed us.  Going the other way was nice, we don’t walk that way much because at night the mosquitoes would eat us alive. This morning the beavers were out swimming in the stream that runs under the road.

Have not read any posts. Hope to soon.

3 responses »

  1. Are you sick and tired of being sick and tired? I use that every once in a while. Sorry you are tired and blue. I read “Animal Farm” on the way home in the plane; I can’t off the top of my head think of the last upbeat book I’ve read. However, I really enjoyed “The Memory Keeper’s Daughter” and my Mom liked it, as well. I haven’t started “The Book of Fate” which I got for the trip up the mountain. I’ll let you know. I loved reading about the beavers…. lovely mental picture, thank you. Have a beautiful week, love, jen

  2. I sure liked “The Golden Compass” which will soon be a movie. The movie will doubtless sanitize it somewhat. I’ve heard rumours that the book isn’t for everyone though so I may be just wrong about suggesting it.

Leave a Reply

